Awards and Prizes

Texas A&M Statistics Department has a rich history of awards and honors.  Below are links to the awards given by the department to faculty, staff, colleagues and students (both current and former) on an annual or biennial basis.



Hartley Memorial Lectures


 H. O. Hartley Award


William S. Connor Award








Emanuel Parzen Graduate Research Fellowship Award


The Emanuel and Carol Parzen Prize for Statistical Innovation




Ronald R. Hocking Endowed Lecture Series in Statistics


Anant M. Kshirsagar Endowment


Raymond J. Carroll Young Investigator Award







Ruth & Howard Newton Memorial Graduate Student Teaching Award in Statistics



12th Man Award

Ersen Arseven ’74 Annual Staff Award in the Department of Statistics

Honorary Faculty Award







Current Student Awards

Awards, Honors, Scholarships and Endowments Awarded to Current Statistics Graduate Students